All Settled In

Ok, I am really going to work on updating my blog more frequently. But, a positive from my neglect is- I have been having such a great time in my new home! David and I have really worked together to make our house a home and get everything set up just the way we want it. We have organized the house, rearranged furniture, purchased a storage for extra space AND hired a landscaping company to nurture our front lawn. I would say the best accomplishment thus far was David traveling with my two flat screen TVs as luggage. I had to leave them behind when I moved because I couldn’t find a shipping company to pack and ship them without the original boxes. Welp, my fiancé found a way around it and both TVs made it here unharmed!

photo-198

My favorite part of the house- my closet!

photo-199

Princess is getting cozy in the house, too!

photo-201


Besides doing housework, we have had a chance to enjoy SeaTown! David and I went to a murder mystery dinner near University of
Washington. So much fun! The actors were disguised as dinner guests and you only found out who they were when they unexpectedly died. There were clues passed around all night in the form of emails, letters and notes found on the dead bodies. The detectives that lead the show were hilarious, the food and drinks were great, but the only downside is we didn’t guess the correct killer. No prize for us, oh well!

photo-202

 

 

My job has been going really well. My coworkers are awesome and I am really enjoying my role and responsibilities. I have even gotten acquainted with the Foundation Director and been invited to a charity gala. David and I went to the United Negro College Fund’s Annual Benefit Gala at the EMP building and had a blast!

 

 

 

Another highlight of the past couple weeks was our very short (but jam-packed) weekend home! David and I were able to take our engagement photos and have a dinner with immediate family and our bridal party in one weekend in DC. Such a great time, I will share photos in a separate blog post!

Lastly, one of my absolute favs came to visit me this week, my Michelle! In honor of her birthday, Michelle came to the rainy city to hang out and celebrate! We went to the Rihanna concert and a nightclub in Belltown.  It was so great to have her here and to experience the city together. With some recent requests I may need to start a “visitors’ calendar” to manage all of my summer guests!  Not such a bad problem to have at all 🙂

photo-203

Leave a comment